JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I want to buy two .22 caliber handguns. I would like a semi automatic and something that shoots a .22 LR hollow point rounds. I'm not a weapons expert but have grown up around guns and am a decent shooter. I have a .22 now but it is too small for my hand and I don't care for it. This is for self protection and target practice. I am looking for recommendations on make and model.

I have a ruger and a 'smith and wesson 22a1,and the ruger is by far the better pistol.better trigger,better operating safety,better sights. costs more,but is worth more.
now,my ruger is an older model ,a Mark 2,but lots of folks like the newer Mark 3's just as well.
Lots of good ones out there like the Browning Buckmarks,and the Walther P22.

If u don't have a favorite gun store yet,go see Terry and Jan at LL guns at Dollars Corner. great folks who will help u decide on a good gun for your needs. Good seletion for a small store.

I"d reccomend NOT going with a real short barrel,they are harder to taget shoot with without tons of practice.I just bought a 4 " ruger for concealemant,and I shoot my longer barreled one quite a bit better for plinking. A 5.5 or 6" barrel is great for plinking,imho.

I drive by LL Guns all the time. I keep wanting to stop and see what they have, but I'm normally on my way to somewhere and running late. I will have to make a point to stop in. I have a Jennings now and it's very small and has a short barrel. I just don't like it, even for a concealment weapon it's a pain.