JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just bought a couple Spike's Tactical AR lower receivers for my AR projects (doing one at a time, lol). Got them at Blackwater Tactical earlier today. Figured I'd post my AR builds here (is this the correct section? lol). I was looking at the Spike's Advanced lower parts kit, but wanted to see what other people thought/have used. I'm new to building ARs, so I'm sure I'll have a lot of questions over the coming months (or maybe years, lol). Anyways, here's a pic of the the only two they had in stock :s0155:

I did a couple recently. Pretty easy just take care to not force anything. Spend a couple 20 dollar bills on some basic tools and it will go together much easier. I did a Rock River and an Anderson. Used CMMG LPK from AR15SPORT.COM, AR15,M16, M4 parts and accessories.

MidwayUSA has a pretty good video on how to assemble from butt plate to flash hider. He's got every cool tool for doing the job. You will only need the basics though.

MidwayUSA - Video Library

I did a couple recently. Pretty easy just take care to not force anything. Spend a couple 20 dollar bills on some basic tools and it will go together much easier. I did a Rock River and an Anderson. Used CMMG LPK from AR15SPORT.COM, AR15,M16, M4 parts and accessories.

MidwayUSA has a pretty good video on how to assemble from butt plate to flash hider. He's got every cool tool for doing the job. You will only need the basics though.

MidwayUSA - Video Library

Yup the right tools does help a lot .. I pick up the whole gunsmith kit from midway and boy does it come in hande...