JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have made various holsters here and there in the past but this is my first attempt at making an IWB holster. I very much like Crossbreed and Comp-Tac holsters but I could not bring myself to purchase yet another holster for my latest acquisition when I could potentially make one myself.

I made it out of leather as you can see and I ordered the clips from Comp-Tac and I was quite pleased with how it turned out.... Wore it all evening last night and all day today and I have no complaints!!!

holster 2.jpg

holster 3.jpg

holster 1.jpg

If any of you have any positive criticism, I am all ears. Thanks for looking.

holster 2.jpg

holster 3.jpg

holster 1.jpg

Looks good - how is retention? I was thinking of doing something similar but leather backing and kydex formed to the gun for better retention. The last kydex holster I did I was a bit concerned about the heat from molding the kydex causing it to stick to the gun so I made a plaster mold of the gun and formed the kydex over the plaster model. Not sure if I had to do that but it seemed a bit less expensive than finding out the hard way.

I apologize for the lateness of my replies. I will try to answer all questions as well as I can.

First off, I did wet-form the leather to some extent to the gun, so the fit is quite snug. I have not figured out how to mold the leather so well as to show the minute details of the gun itself without marring the leather badly. Something I will continue to work on in the future as leather makers like Galco and Bianchi seem to do ok at it. Regardless the holster was made for the gun that you see pictured and I have no complaints as to the fit.