JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I was just over visiting my Dad and we started talking guns. He got his guns out, and I hadn't seen them in years. Not being a gun expert, I wasn't sure what all I was seeing. Any info appreciated. I suppose I could go back and take pics, but just off the top of your head, what do you think?

He has:

A 10/22 Ruger that he bought new in the mid '70's. It has a few small closet dings on the wood but no marks on the bluing. I didn't even know he had it. He said he bought it one day on a whim.

A beautiful Colt single action western style 22lr pistol, blued. It has black grips with a lot of pattern including small colts molded into them. The frame is blued with what reminds me of bone charcoal case bluing (very mottled in various colors) and the rest of the gun including the barrel is just blue. I would guess the barrel to be 4" or so. The gun looks brand new, maybe never fired. I'm sure it isn't newer than the 70's.

An old Winchester shotgun in pretty rough shape including wire wrapped around the cracked stock. Most bluing gone but metal otherwise nice. It's a 12 ga pump marked 1894.

A Marlin 30-30 lever that he says he bought new in about 1947. This gun I remember well. The bluing is very nice and the wood has a few small marks. Overall the gun is very nice. He never hunted much.

A S&W airweight that I gave him brand new in the mid 70's. He's never taken it out of the holster although it's loaded. It's absolutely brand new. It looks exactly like an exposed hammer model 36 with the small squared butt but the barrel is marked airweight and it is airweight. It's blue and perfect, both metal and grips, probably never fired. No ring on cylinder of course.