JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
WHEN YOUR BOGUS CLAIM ABOUT MASS SHOOTINGS IS DISPUTED BY A MOTHER JONES EDITOR IN THE NEW YORK TIMES, IT'S REALLY BOGUS:How Many Mass Shootings Are There, Really?
-via Glenn Reynolds permalink.gif

"On Wednesday, a Washington Post article announced that "The San Bernardino shooting is the second mass shooting today and the 355th this year." Vox, MSNBC's Rachel Maddow, this newspaper and others reported similar statistics. Grim details from the church in Charleston, a college classroom in Oregon and a Planned Parenthood clinic in Colorado are still fresh, but you could be forgiven for wondering how you missed more than 300 other such attacks in 2015."

Go Ahead Guess How Many Mother Jones Says There Were

At Mother Jones, where I work as an editor, we have compiled an in-depth, open-source database covering more than three decades of public mass shootings. By our measure, there have been four "mass shootings" this year, including the one in San Bernardino, and at least 73 such attacks since 1982.

So a liberal site calls out a liberal paper. Things must be getting rough in the media business.

I saw that original report by the Washington Post. I even followed their link. I knew it was bogus the moment I saw it. Good on Mother Jones for calling B.S. and pointing out exactly why it was B.S.

Perhaps now they could do the same to the President?

I guess some of the wiser Prog Editors and writers are realizing the Liberal Public is only so gullible.
Even they know the difference between a Terror Attack mass shooting, A crazy guy shooting up a school and a Gang shooting where 4 or more are shot at and hit, maybe killed. Extra anti-gun points if it's near a School!

That old Sesame Street song comes to mind. "One of these things just doesn't belong here".