JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
U.S. Military Surplus Chemical Suit, New - 666847, Gas Masks & Chemical Suits at Sportsman's Guide

Originally designed to protect military personnel against NBC (Nuclear, Biological, Chemical) elements. These have never been out of the bag, with a fresh activated charcoal lining you'll find to be a potent scent-fighter on your next hunting trip. 2-piece design is easy to get on and off, and fitted to be snug and easy-moving. Made to top quality U.S. military specs! Charcoal lined acrylic nylon shell Full-zip front with storm flap Cargo Pants with suspenders Front pockets on Jacket, large cargo pockets on Pants Cinch cuffs on ankles and wrists Padded knees Machine wash cold (no detergent), hang dry

I have no experience with these, but at the price, seems like it might be good to have around just in case?

Are these good for NBC when combined with filter or gas masks/etc.??

I understand that bio and chem attacks evolve and that can make some defense measures ineffective, but are these totally outdated? Currently all I have is a Tyvek coverall with hoodie, filter masks, old surplus gas mask given to me, a face safety shield and just delivered, a nomex balaclava (thought that would be good for wildfires).

Feedback?

TIA

Short answer, no idea, but our opinion follows:

We're not interested in preparing for N/C, biological just from the sense of isolation.