JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have a Remington 870 pump action with a side saddle, 18 in barrel and extended magazine tube. It has a pistol grip, but I also have the original stock. I haven't used it in years and am looking to sell, but have no idea what's a fair price.

0EB93D10-685C-4B35-B69B-D46D6B2E0EF2.jpeg

870 what? Can you elaborate a bit more? What else does it say under the side saddle? Is there an "M" in the serial number? Does it have a 3" chamber or just 2 3/4?

someone smart could take us all to school on the evolution of the 870.

i have an old wingmaster with perfect blueing, and beautiful walnut. it would go a lot more than 5 bills.

at some point remington started to cheap out and swap metal for plastic. from what i understand, different generations have different values.

who's gonna school us all up on the 870?

Remington 870's generally split into two groups, the newer Express discussed above, under $500 value and older Wingmaster - Police Models, made with better parts and quality control and have higher value above $500 unless in poor condition.

Remington 870's generally split into two groups, the newer Express discussed above, under $500 value and older Wingmaster - Police Models, made with better parts and quality control and have higher value above $500 unless in poor condition.
Watch those Standard Express finish models. They rust up faster than a nail stuck in a beach ball!

I have a Remington 870 pump action with a side saddle, 18 in barrel and extended magazine tube. It has a pistol grip, but I also have the original stock. I haven't used it in years and am looking to sell, but have no idea what's a fair price.

View attachment 1121668
Had any hits on that shotty yet? ;)

Here's a great website for when you want to get an idea of the value of a fire arm...