Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Looking for shooting buddies

Discussion in 'Events & Get Togethers' started by stonedkirby, Feb 1, 2010.

1. stonedkirby

stonedkirby WA (Clark/Cowlitz) Member

Where do i start?

Looking to make some friends to plink with, teach me about firearms and hunting, and just hang out and get to know. On another day ( where we arent shooting ) we can grab some beers and hang out, play xbox, shoot pool, whatever. i dont care. But I am new to washington ( im a former NYC resident since birth ) and embracing my new freedoms. um. and i have no friends :(
    It would be nice to network outside of NWFA.com and actually have people to shoot with.

Sensible, level headed people need inquire only.
    I will ask you to explain things to me if they are firearm related. if that would piss you off, dont bother. if you dont mind being a mentor and a friend, please do!
    I dont do any sort of drugs, so please dont reply if you do.

im 22 in case you were wondering.
    And im hispanic. if that bothers you for some reason, im sorry.

If i posted my desperately lame attempt to make friends in the wrong place, tell me so, and i will gladly move my shame.

And i have my own guns, i wont mooch off of you to use your guns/ammo.

Thanks! :D

2. MarkAd

MarkAd Port Orchard Well-Known Member

Does that mean I can mooch off you?:laugh:

Seriouly, if you come uo toward Kitsap call me a yell. Even if you are a damm yankee fan.:laugh::laugh:

3. stonedkirby

:paranoid: yankee fan...Nooooo....

will do. um, kitsap is right by longview, no?

4. cwegga

cwegga Helena, MT Active Member

Not so much...but I'm up by Kitsap...maybe MarkAd and I should start hanging out.:bluelaugh::p

5. Krinkov

Krinkov NW OREGON Member

Cragislist/Personals

6. JUSTIficatioN

JUSTIficatioN Seattle, Wa Member