Welcome to Northwest Firearms
Join our community, sign up for free today!

Lets see the Guitars!

Reactions
I saw this on another forum and thought it would be fun to do it here and see what others had in their collections. I'm a newbie but, here's my Epiphone DR400MCE acoustic/electric and my Squire Affinity Series Telecaster w/Alder body and maple neck and fret board. So, if you play, lets see what ya got!

dUCzHqm.jpg
Ho2JgHB.jpg
9zJZ63x.jpg

Reactions
Take a look at the First Act beginner guitar I have posted on this site. Great instrument to learn on for only $60 OBO and I will trade for a full size fiddle/violin.

Reactions
Many of us here (and not just the guitarists) teeter with arms flailing on the thin high wire between collecting and hoarding.

Owned and played 50-60 guitars and basses over the decades. Biggest stash was 14-15 at one point. Gave some to my son (who now owns 20+), sold a few, and I'm down to 7-8. The Frankenstrat (with 11s and a humbucker) is by far the most versatile, surviving 400-500 auditions and practices, and probably 50-60 bar gigs around San Diego and Portland. Snapped this photo today. I should get some Pledge and wipe off the beer and sweat dribbles.

(Side note: If you're older like me - 1955 model - and live west of Beaverton/Hillsboro area, I need to jam with a singing acoustic guitarist. Drop me a PM.)

frankenstrat.jpg

CRBMoA

Reactions
1961701E-1F2F-4630-8817-C59042989631.jpeg

EDIT - Not remarkable on the surface, but there is a reason they are with me.

The red one started life as a MIM Fender Jazz. I received it in trade for a pedal I built. The decal had already been sanded.

Sanded the back of the neck and installed Schallers, as I have done to every guitar I have owned since 1986.

Hipshot D-Tuner, replaced all passive controls and knobs, Custom Wound Pickups from Granville Guitars in Sarasota, FL. She needs a Badass (actual company name) bridge to be complete.