JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I saw this on another forum and thought it would be fun to do it here and see what others had in their collections. I'm a newbie but, here's my Epiphone DR400MCE acoustic/electric and my Squire Affinity Series Telecaster w/Alder body and maple neck and fret board. So, if you play, lets see what ya got!

dUCzHqm.jpg
Ho2JgHB.jpg
9zJZ63x.jpg

Now ya gone and done it. This could take a while. Here's a bunch of 'em...

TULDLNd.jpg

oOrIiXu.jpg

fNKleOi.jpg

vBIcrMQ.jpg

9BVhtbP.jpg

I learned from previous experience to never take my guitars out on a boat. That's why I still have so many. :D

Had this solid-body resonator for 20 years or so, gold plating is a bit thin in spots now (patina?).
but otherwise not a flaw.
She's loud, clear and crisp.... even without the amp!
1566320262054.png

Last Edited:
Take a look at the First Act beginner guitar I have posted on this site. Great instrument to learn on for only $60 OBO and I will trade for a full size fiddle/violin.

Many of us here (and not just the guitarists) teeter with arms flailing on the thin high wire between collecting and hoarding.

Owned and played 50-60 guitars and basses over the decades. Biggest stash was 14-15 at one point. Gave some to my son (who now owns 20+), sold a few, and I'm down to 7-8. The Frankenstrat (with 11s and a humbucker) is by far the most versatile, surviving 400-500 auditions and practices, and probably 50-60 bar gigs around San Diego and Portland. Snapped this photo today. I should get some Pledge and wipe off the beer and sweat dribbles.

(Side note: If you're older like me - 1955 model - and live west of Beaverton/Hillsboro area, I need to jam with a singing acoustic guitarist. Drop me a PM.)

frankenstrat.jpg

1961701E-1F2F-4630-8817-C59042989631.jpeg