JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
is anyone else here using a lee powder drop?

i have one that seems to be very unreliable, when using bulleye powder i am getting anywhere from 4.4-4.7 grains with adjusting anythings.

is this normal for this lee product?

I've been using it with Titegroup for a couple of months and its been within .1 Gr. Once you pull the lever down tap on the front a couple of times. Some say that helps. Out of 50 rounds I would say 35 are exactly 4.6 gr. and the rest are within .1 gr.

Which begs the question, what powder drop consistently delivers to its promise? I have an crummy Uniflow I cannot even trust with any ball powder, let alone extruded. Maybe it is time for a new poll.

My Lee perfect powder measure does real well with IMR 3031 but thats the only powder I`ve used, I do however verify with a scale each reload session.

There are some that say the Lee Perfect Powder Measure is as good as any of the "Custom" measures selling for 10 times as much.