JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi, I'm fairly new to handguns and have shot the Taurus Judge for a home defense gun. I started researching on the internet and read stories on quite a few forums where they had problems with 410 shells jamming. Plus a lot of other issues such as slow response to get the gun returned when it was sent in for repair and then it coming back damaged.

I'm reading good things about the S & W version and I would greatly appreciate your thoughts before I buy. I'm a small framed woman with slight arthritis in my hands. I shot the Judge without any problem and felt like the 410/45 gun might be a good alternative to a shotgun.

Do you have any other suggestions for a home defense gun? I bought a 380 Barretta for concealed carry. Thank you. I greatly appreciate your imput.

Thank you Tomoizle. I just finished watching a video made by a guy who works in a gun shop. He was showing the Mossberg and explained how it differed from the Remington. Now with your recommendation I'll look for the Mossberg. He also advised getting the added shell holder for the side of the gun, a sling and heat shield. Thank you!