JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Is it me? I can't believe this happened, any suggestions on what to do. I have a CCL, I am an NRA Instructor, I buy and sell about three or four guns a year, veteran etc. two weeks ago I took my grandson and son to the gun show in Eugene and after walking around for an hour my grandson talked me into buying him a Rossi 22 single shot rifle. So I joined the wild looking guys with cammo and mullets buying the exotic black rifles and filled out the forms and waited. ..... Everyone got approved but me ...it has been two weeks and still no approval. I have called them twice and it sounded like I irritated them, the lady said it could take 30 days and it sounded like she was thinking "what's the matter with you?" people have said they are doing a work slow down because they are trying to raise the fee they charge .... I just don't know what to do from here ..... I just hate the idea of the government telling me I can't buy a little rifle ..or any gun for that matter. ....is there anything I can do? It is so wrong, it just makes me angry!

I would get a hold of my local state Representative and politely raise ****. If the OSP raises fees to $26 or whatever it will have a serious negative impact on the gun business. I suspect that's what they really want.

That makes me mad, that they can tell me I can't buy something for my Grandson, that is not right. You know there are two bills in the legislature right now that would just eliminate them and we could just use the free federal back ground check instead ....we should really work on getting that passed.