JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey there everybody, thanks for having me on your website. I'm from Snohomish, WA. I graduated high school and left my family's home fairly recently, but I'm pretty sure I'm going to stay here in the Northwest. Maybe not Washington, but probably somewhere in the Northwest. My family and I actually moved from Florida to Washington towards the end of my time in high school, so I really haven't been here for too long. But I already know that I like Cascadia a lot more than I like Florida. I'll trade flat land, no-see-ums and mosquitos, 100% humidity and 80+ degree weather, salt encrusted on your windshield every morning for 60 to 70 degree weather with low humidity, practically no mosquitos, and mountains and forests all over the place anyday. I love the local culture too. Whenever my family wants to go shoot, we can literally just drive 10 minutes into the woods and shoot whatever we want. Nothing like that in Florida, we lived in the suburbs back there.

Anyway, I come from a family of men pretty enthusiastic about their guns. We've got a .357 revolver, an AKM assault rifle, a Mosin Nagant bolt-action, and a 12 gauge shotgun. I admit that I've never fired the shotgun, we've never taken it out for whatever reason. Now that I'm out of my family's house and looking at eventually getting a place of my own to rent, I've been looking at what guns I want to get for myself, one for self defense and the other because I'd like to get into hunting. As for a hunting rifle, I'm leaning towards getting a Ruger American in 30-06 because the rifle's fairly cheap, yet it's gotten good reviews everywhere I look. If anyone has firsthand experience with that rifle, please give me your opinion.