JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Im sure this has been asked before but here goes....
Im checking out all the ranges in the Portland and Vancouver areas and was hoping some of you could steer me in the direction of the ones where you can bring your own ammo with you. Ive found the Clackamas County Sherriffs range is the only one so far that I know of and would like to have more places to go shooting and bring my own ammo with me to save a few nickels and dimes.
If there is a sticky somewhere on this site someone can post the link to that has ALL of the indoor and outdoor ranges even if you have to buy their ammo there that would be greatly appreciated. Im a newbie and am enjoying checking out new spots to shoot and have only found a few so far.
Thankyou!

Edited to add- I just realized this is for outdoor shooting ranges thread so sorry about posting this here and if it could be moved to the right place that would be great! Thankyou.

AFAIK, u cannot bring in reloads to Place to Shoot,but prolly ok with bringing in factory ammo.
not sure what ammo OP was meaning.
VRP,..vancouver rifle and pistol club. memebers only,lead bullets only,1000 fps max,own ammo required.it's a small,non-monitored range,usually available during the day during the week,and 'usually' on weekends.
Vancouver Rifle and Pistol Club

wolverton mt gun club,near Cougar,wa. a bit of a hike,members only,open 1 day a month to the public. non-monitored,just go shoot and enjoy the great outdoors.any kind of ammo...lead,jacketed,washed,etc.
3 covered ranges,wood stove. can be snowed in in inclement weather.
it's my home club,and a GREAT place to shoot,almost no one goes there. :( :)

<broken link removed>

both ranges are accepting new members.vrpc is cheaper and closer,wolverton's fees can be made in payments...did I mention it's a GREAT place to shoot? :)