JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've been shooting 8-10k rounds of handgun ammo for the last five years and yes, I'm one of the guys who took cheap ammo for granted. In my own defense, before the current crisis, numerous reloaders told me it wasn't worth it based on my overall consumption.
Now here we are.. I'm still stocked with 2k each of my favorite calibers but.. Range trips will be much more rationed until things change. If they change..
During the last couple years I'm shooting more revolvers than 9mm and that's mainly why I'm looking into reloading. A buck fifty for one round of .357 just ain't gonna work.
I've been eying the Hornady Lock n Load AP press. Gotta be quick as they sell out instantly but I'm pretty sure I can still grab one. I'm aware of all the extras I'll have to buy and the fact that it may be some time before I can find components to put the thing to work. Not to mention the learning curve but that now excites me where it didn't a few years ago. Basically an investment in the future with no immediate returns.. So what say all of you who have been through this before? Start putting my kit together now, albeit at slightly inflated prices, or ride it out with my current ammo stash and depend on an occasional two box score at Bi-Mart? I'm ten years from retirement, kids are grown, and the appeal of the time spent reloading now appeals to me. (And my wife) Just not sure if I've waited to a point where I'd be throwing my money away.

It's a bad time to get into reloading. I have a reliable source for bullets but primers and powder are pretty hard to come by these days. If Biden does get elected and the senate is lost, we are in for 4-8 years of lean times.

IF you got the time. Why not save some money?

Equipment.....