Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

I'm new to the firearms community so bare with me

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by nwathlete, Jan 11, 2013.

1. nwathlete

nwathlete Washington County New Member

I am new to the firearms community. Help.

2. gehrheart

gehrheart fidalgo island Well-Known Member

can get all the help you need... but first what help are you looking for?

And welcom! :)

Morpheus and (deleted member) like this.
  3. Morpheus

Morpheus Columbia Gorge Anyway, back on the farm.

Ask questions, we will do our best to answer them. Some of us will answer nicely, some of us won't. :) But ask your questions!

4. Phather

Phather South SnoCo Active Member

Welcome to the community! You picked a pretty interesting time to join us as the roller coaster has just started. :) I'm a fairly new owner myself, the wife decided a gun was part of our new baby essentials back in 2009, and that was the middle of the last gun run fiasco. Hopefully things will settle down quicker this time around as ammo sure gets expensive when people are afraid it will be taken from them.

5. civilian75

civilian75 Hillsboro, OR Well-Known Member

Welcome, and fire away. :)

6. nwathlete

Thanks for the quick replies guys. I just purchased a 9mm and I am now looking to purchase a safe that will efficiently store my handgun but will also give me the opportunity to quickly draw the gun in case of an emergency. I'd also like to be able to store my ammunition in it as well.

7. Phather