JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
This is not legal advice, I am not a lawyer, and I did not stay in a Holiday Inn last night. That said:

I don't think the OP's scenario is a case where red flag laws would apply, unless perhaps the spouse was the owner of the firearm(s) in question. Common sense would dictate that as long as the owner of the firearm(s) was in compliance with the respective state's safe storage law, there would be no reason for LE to seize them.

And that's what gun laws are all about, common sense, right? /sarcasm off

ETA: The OP's scenario is exactly the sort of thing safe storage laws are intended for.

Last Edited:
Exactly. Not a whole lot of help out there but they'll throw meds at them like candy.
And that's the start of it, if the meds don't work or somewhat helps they tire taking them and they figure they don't need them anymore, that's when the bad shlt happens.
That's what I believe is the cause for the school aged retards that feel the need for destruction of their peers.

And that's the start of it, if the meds don't work or somewhat helps they tire taking them and they figure they don't need them anymore, that's when the bad shlt happens.
That's what I believe is the cause for the school aged retards that feel the need for destruction of their peers.
and the cycle continues. Weve known for decades now most psycotropic meds have violent thoughts side effects yet we keep prescribing them. We dont fix issues we medicate them.
rant over.

That's why I only have 1 prescription drug that I take every day, arthritis pain. I've been prescribed many drugs for back pain, insomnia and sleep disorders, no thanks because some were narcotics and anti-depressants. :eek: