JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I live in Boise ID and today I decided I would go buy a Glock 21. There's a local shop who had the SF model in stock and for a great price. Started filling out the paperwork, handed him my Idaho license and he asked me how long I've been a resident. Well I just got out of the Air Force and moved to Idaho from Washington State on 16 Nov. So he says he can't sell me any handguns until I've lived here for 6 months!

The thing that sucks is that now that I've surrendered my WA licesne and got an Idaho one, I can't buy a handgun in WA or ID for at least 6 months. I hate these residency laws! The fact that I have an Idaho license and live here should be enough.

I wish there was a local private party here selling one. Unfortunately NWF hasn't caught on in ID.

I live in Boise ID and today I decided I would go buy a Glock 21. There's a local shop who had the SF model in stock and for a great price. Started filling out the paperwork, handed him my Idaho license and he asked me how long I've been a resident. Well I just got out of the Air Force and moved to Idaho from Washington State on 16 Nov. So he says he can't sell me any handguns until I've lived here for 6 months!

The thing that sucks is that now that I've surrendered my WA licesne and got an Idaho one, I can't buy a handgun in WA or ID for at least 6 months. I hate these residency laws! The fact that I have an Idaho license and live here should be enough.

I wish there was a local private party here selling one. Unfortunately NWF hasn't caught on in ID.

I'm not saying he is right or wrong but I would look up the federal and state statutes to see if he really is correct to be sure. More than once I have heard an FFL state information that is incorrect.