JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Forest Service land. No "leaders" so no one to sign the permit.
Total Charlie Fox for the property.

Why does the USFS agree to let them come? Is there nothing that can be done to stop them?

I see in the second link above that people in Harney are still hurting after the "occupation" and really didn't want this but some businesses wanted revenue.

I have a similar question about out of state licensing. I held a WA state license for 10 years and let it expire some time ago. I am now an OR resident but would like to get my WA license again. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks

Just local people being polite. The vast majority are of the "get the F out" mentality. For all our bass ackward reputations, folks out here are pretty tolerant and supportive of varying lifestyles. It's when those periphery people start raising hell is when the pitchforks come out.
Left the area pristine? hell to the no.

I like bass ackward. In fact, I liked it so much I bought the moniker. Also because the older I get the more resistant I am to change and my wife, who is a lifetime resident, claims to be a bona-fide redneck.

"Stop the world, I wanna get off"... don't we all? - bbbass

Sorry for the extended random off-topic posts folks!!

I have a similar question about out of state licensing. I held a WA state license for 10 years and let it expire some time ago. I am now an OR resident but would like to get my WA license again. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks
Some of this thread may as well be on topic...
Also, this is the only other state I need.