JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Just a bump for a potentially useful class.

Come on my Idaho friends....don't just whine about how difficult it is to get an Oregon license....... don't let this just die on the vine !! Here's our chance ( maybe) !:)

So I am an Idaho resident that got an Oregon card when I lived in Washington, the OR card is still valid (as in not expired) but of course has my Washington address. I need to find a close, friendly county to change my address or do I have to completely start over?

When I search on "multnomah chl application" (my CHL county) the first two hits are PDF's
One is a FAQ and one is the CHL application.
There is a provision for an address change that can be done by mail for a fee of $15.
No mention of Idaho specifically but Multnomah is not adjacent to Idaho.
I would go to the closest OR county's SO website and see what they require for an address change

Mine is out of Columbia county which was handy when in Seattle. I am hoping now I can work with Malhure county.

I'll do some digging and see what I can find

Hi Mike,
We are up to our butts in Rainbow people for the next couple weeks. ill pm you this weekend.
Thanks

Are the Rainbow people gone yet? I have to go down to John Day on Tuesday.

Also, what is up with the No Weapons sign for the entire Grant County Courthouse building? Umatilla county only restricts the upper floors where the courts actually are.

If Grant County is too busy, Morrow County Sheriff Ken Matlack said that the Second Amendment Right to personal protection was a good enough reason for him to issue permits for out of state residents CHL Procedures

Are the Rainbow people gone yet? I have to go down to John Day on Tuesday.