JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey guys I have been sewing for a few years now and have recently began putting some cobra riggers belts together.

I have been using:

1.75" Type 13R (resin impregnated) mil spec webbing

1.5" Mil spec hook and loop

Type 69 bonded nylon thread

1.75" Astrialpin cobra buckle

These are your typical belts usually used for concealed carry or range use.

Right now I am making them for friends in black and coyote. If someone here would be interested in testing one out and giving me some feedback I would be happy to make you one to your size specification.

Ideally I could send it someone who either has experience with these types of belts who can compare. Or someone who is very interested in trying one out but hasn't yet due to cost or wait time.

Thanks for the help, hopefully I can make you an awesome belt, feel free to ask if you want more info.

Last Edited:
Wow I didn't expect to receive 3 replies so quickly. I had originally intended to make one belt but I happy to make belts for the 2 posters above as well as someone who contact me first though personal message.

I wish I could make them for more people but unfortunately as some of you may know cobra buckles are a bit pricey :p

I hope you guys will really like these belts and be able to give me some feedback on the forum.

All I need from you guys is your waist size. If you can measure through your belt loops with a measuring tape that would be ideal. But if you can't and can only provide pants size that will be acceptable but will increase the risk that your belt is off sized 1 inch up or down due to the varying sizing used by pants manufacturers. Although this isn't critical to the belt fitting, I can be a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to sizing.