JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Pictures would be helpful. Colt Auto Pistol, Pocket Model also known as 1903 Colt Hammerless Pocket Model. I've seen nickel plated ones but never one in silver so it would be a special order from the factory if it is original. Does it have any engraving? What material are the grips?

Last Edited:
Yes that is what it is

uploadfromtaptalk1422089643975.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1422089652110.jpg

This is a Colt Model 1903 Pocket or Model M 32 ACP. They are categorized as having 4 "types", of which this one is a "type 3". I'm pretty sure this is a nickle finish and most, but not all, of those had pearl grips
My best guess is that this is worth between $700 and $1000, but I am far from an expert.
We have a 1908 380 ACP gun which is almost identical to a 1903.

I agree this is a nickel finish rather than silver. I looked on GunBroker for successful auctions and the price ranges from $400 all they way to $1975 for nickel finish. The price is based on condition. The one for $1975 was engraved as well. If you go into GunBroker click on the advanced search button in the upper right hand corner. Then click on the tab that says "Completed" and type "Colt 1903 nickel" in the search box. When you click "Search" it will bring up all the completed auctions. Filter them by number of bids so you can see which ones actually got bids and sold. Scroll all the way down because there are more successful auctions below.