JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just a quick intro - I know several people on this board from a big local fishing site. I am primarily a fisherman, but I also enjoy hunting (mostly ducks, but I'm trying to get back into big game). I am not very experienced with big game hunting, so I'm sure I'll have some really dumb questions about hunting in general, and especially about my rifle (M77 MK2 .300wm). I am hoping to get more accurate with this rifle over the summer, so I'll need advice on ammo and sighting-in (I got it reasonably close last year for 100-150 yd shots, which is about as far as I want to shoot until I get better, but I know it is capable of better groups than I'm shooting).

Admission: I joined because this site has a reputation of decent classifieds. I have a couple of things that I am hoping to sell soon (two guns and a spare clip from a gun that I no longer own). I hope this isn't deemed inappropriate to join mainly for the classifieds, and I'll try to be a contributing member in other ways.

Thanks,
Scott
aka Beefcake

I don't think anyone will complain that there are more guns up for grabs.
As for your 300 do you reload your own ammo?. That will be the best way to achieve accuracy.

Welcome BC, but like Nightshade, I probably won't be referring to you by your full forum name... :s0114:

Yeah, I should change my name on all of the boards. It is a reference to the fat kid on the South Park cartoon. When I met my girlfriend, I had been on a protein diet, and her kids said the big jugs of protein powder supplements looked like the "Beefcake 4000" weight gain stuff that Cartman used on South Park. It just sort of stuck.

I don't think anyone will complain that there are more guns up for grabs.
As for your 300 do you reload your own ammo?. That will be the best way to achieve accuracy.