JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've been shooting family and friends' Glocks for about 20 yrs, but never really liked them. When I was younger I wanted a safety, then I hated the takedown lever, then I hated the trigger shoe.

Well, about 3 months ago I got a G21 Gen2 on a trade. I shot it a few times and liked it, but then I added a few aftermarket parts like an Apex shoe, 3.5lb connector, extended takedown lever, slide release and Taran +4 base pads and now it's my favorite pistol to shoot at the range. It's comfortable, I shoot it well and with 17 rounds in each mag I never even have to reload the mags while on a range trip. I have a different HD gun and a different carry gun, but I can now say that this is one of my favorite range toys. Now I'll be on the lookout for other Glocks.

My wife has a 17 and 42, I have a 20, 29, 33, and different 42. I have just bought three Springfield's though a3" and 4" XD40 Mod 2 and a 4" XD357. My G33 is mostly based on a 40 caliber Glock and while I love it, G-22's I have shot seem snappier than Springfield's 40's. That and Palmetto had them all on clearance at $330 each...mostly the price.

Has anyone tried putting the Taran base pads on the Glock 30 10rd mags using the OEM springs from the Glock 21 13rd mags?

I upgraded all my G21 mags with the +4 base pads that came with new springs. I read somewhere the +4 base pads won't work on the G30 mags, but I imagine it's due to the short spring since the dims of the mag base are the same between the G30 and G21. I have all the OEM G21 mag springs so I'm just wondering if anyone has tried that.