JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
my dad I buying his first AR and he is buying it to shoot for fun, but mainly kill coyotes on the property at night. He was looking at some night vision scopes but were way out of budget starting at 3000$

What do you guys recommend for night shooting coyotes. Is there some sort of night vision sight that you can put in front of a scope? Or are there any good night vision scopes for under 1k? I have no experience when it comes to night vision. Thanks for the help!

Hunting at is legal for coyote .
But if I was you I would look into the laws about using night vision.
I know you can use lights .
But the stuff that I have read is not kinda confusing.
I
It say big game can not be hunted with night vision or spot lights but coyotes are not consider big game.
So probably want to check it out.
Before buying night vision. Screenshot_2019-04-09_031326.jpg

Hunting at is legal for coyote .
But if I was you I would look into the laws about using night vision.
I know you can use lights .
But the stuff that I have read is not kinda confusing.
I
It say big game can not be hunted with night vision or spot lights but coyotes are not consider big game.
So probably want to check it out.
Before buying night vision.View attachment 567801

Good to know, I didn't think it'd be relevant since he lives in Oregon, but I will have to look into it. According to those laws it says not during hunting season where rifle hunting is allowed. It would be on his own property where no one hunts. So I will have to look into the laws. Thanks for that! I figured since they were varmint it would be a little less strict.

Oregon hunting regulations outlawed the use of night vision and thermal this year, so there is that....

But if you are on your own property I think you are probably ok maybe???