JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Raised (partially) in Great Falls and Opheim (you have to be from Montana to know where Opheim is). Dad and stepmom built a house on Flathead and she is still there. Family and friends in Billings. I think I am part salmon because I am compelled to go back at least 3-4 times a year if only for my mental health. I live in a wall tent for a month each year north of Jordan.

Good to see more people here from The State of Reality. Sure missed the Kalispell show this year, and it looks like Missoula may be a no-go as well.

C'mon in and set a spell.

Hey, I did my dissertation for my Masters in Remote Sensing and Geomorphology on the Ice Age Floods, many of which have their origin in what used to be Glacial Lake Missoula! You'll no doubt be pleased to hear that as far as we can tell, it's all over, at least for the time being. :)

This is a rendition of the ice dam made by Dave Bennett, there is 500 cubic miles of water behind that ice dam, just in case you were interested.

View attachment 714045
Look in Google earth, you can see the path of that when it broke, if you take hwy 2 from Spokane to Wenatchee you can see some of what it did.big boulders in fields, giant waterfalls. Would have been something to see, glad I wasn't around lol.

Look in Google earth, you can see the path of that when it broke, if you take hwy 2 from Spokane to Wenatchee you can see some of what it did.big boulders in fields, giant waterfalls. Would have been something to see, glad I wasn't around lol.
Be sure to check out Dry Falls, Sentinel Gap, and Wallula Gap (all in WA)

Whoopsie! :oops: I confused you with someone else who signs her greetings "...from the Old Broad Contingent."

I apologize humbly and unreservedly to both you and @OldBroad44