JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Realistically,....in your best educated opinion...How long do we have? And why?

How much time do we have left to prepare?

I'm thinking it's not going to be much longer. As unemployment rates continue to rise, sooner or later we will start to see alot of desperate people doing what they have to in order to get by. Crime rates will skyrocket. That will just be the beginning.

It may only be a matter of months and we may have to start sleeping in Condition Orange.

What do you see happening?

It could be next month, it could be a decade (or decades). There is absolutely no way to accurately predict what will happen, or when it will happen.

If you're preparing for the worst, operate on the assumption that it will happen very soon.

I am a total newbe when it comes to preparing for a shtf scenario, but I do have a decent amount of camping/backpacking gear, handguns, and a shotgun. I would definitely be interested in meeting up with or at least exchanging ideas and info with like-minded people. I'm in OR east of Springfield. I, too, see it coming closer with all of the economic issues and all of the racial tensions that are brewing.

If you're preparing for the worst, operate on the assumption that it will happen very soon.[/QUOTE]

That's very good advice.

I know everything is a possibility. Nothing may happen. That would always be the best scenario. However, with what I'm seeing happening around me, I can't help but believe there are HUGE changes of some kind coming toward us very soon. And not for the better. I'm starting to feel a serious sense of urgency in preparing for the worst. Trying to decide if it's time to get rid of some things in order to raise money for supplies. I'm curious what other people think is coming.