JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I know this answer depends on how frequently you shoot 22LR. But aside from that obvious answer, I'm curious as to how many 22LR all of you either have in your reserve or what your goal is? At what number do you consider to be hoarding and too much? Or do you believe that there's never enough 22LR you can have?

I got into firearms about 3 months before Sandy Hook. That event was horrendous in terms of the level of tragedy and evil of course. But strictly speaking in terms of firearm shortage, it felt terrible to experience all those empty shelves. Because I was a beginner, I had no idea such a thing could happen. I told myself when/if this shortage ends, I'll make sure I was prepared.

Plus now my kids are getting old enough to shoot. And I would like to have enough 22LR ammo to properly introduce them to shooting. And so I've been buying and saving them up; but I wonder how much is too much or how much is considered hoarding to the point of me being inconsiderate to my fellow shooters. Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks in advance for all your answers.

I don't shoot much 22LR and when I see prices nearly as high as what is costs me to reload for a handgun then I'm not going to buy it. I have around 1000 and I can't even tell you how many years ago it was that I purchased the oldest box of 22LR. Stockpile whatever makes sense for your needs and ability to pay for.

I thought 30k was enough a couple years back, I'm down to 2500. for 22lr I don't think there is ever enough. it was ammo well spent turned a couple dozen people into new firearm owners. but damn, I wish I had 30k again.

I try to keep a years worth in reserve.