JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Resident of OR and am traveling in Fl where I used to live and have family. Regained possession of a Rifle that was being kept by my Dad. Have since transported it to another city in Fl. that I will be staying until next weekend.
Rifle has no paper trail for at least 15 years when I was given it used by my grandpa who is dead now.
Want to get it back to Oregon where I live.

Under SB941 do I need proof it was always mine? And what kind of proof would that be?

Will I be hassled if I take it home as checked luggage on Delta?
Should I mail it to myself?

How many laws will be broken even though it's always been my gun or am I legal??

I have a third option of leaving it with another Parent but I'm no further forward.

I'm not a lawyer, and only a lawyer can offer legal advice, but if it's your gun, just take it home. Call the airline to get their individual procedure for checking a firearm, and fly it home with you. Lot easier than mailing it to an FFL and all that crap- although if you were super paranoid about it you could do that and then have a "paper trail" proving you're the owner

Resident of OR and am traveling in Fl where I used to live and have family. Regained possession of a Rifle that was being kept by my Dad. Have since transported it to another city in Fl. that I will be staying until next weekend.
Rifle has no paper trail for at least 15 years when I was given it used by my grandpa who is dead now.
Want to get it back to Oregon where I live.

Under SB941 do I need proof it was always mine? And what kind of proof would that be?

Will I be hassled if I take it home as checked luggage on Delta?
Should I mail it to myself?

How many laws will be broken even though it's always been my gun or am I legal??