JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just got back from a shopping trip to the Oregon City WinCo, and have to say was pretty impressed especially for Saturday at Noon.
Observations:
  • The store was CLEAN everywhere. I worked in the business from High School through my 20's. I know all the tricks and shortcuts. This store is genuinely clean.
  • Most things were in abundant stock. You could even get toilet paper, paper towels, and many sanitizers. No hand sanitizer or wipes, but that's par for the course everywhere.
  • Produce is fresh and well maintained.
  • They have plans in place to keep people spaced at the checkout line (6 foot marks) and are capping how many people can be in the store. I don't know what the cap is, but when I left they had started to queue people up in front of the entrance and were letting one enter as one left.
I'm going to give them an overall A rating considering the sales pressure.

Customers:
  • Didn't see any wild eyed panic shopping like I have seen over the last few weeks.
  • People are NOT getting the social distancing message. Saw many kids running loose. Looked like what you would expect pre pandemic.
  • I only saw one other customer in the store wearing gloves. Because Mrs. 3M has a high mortality risk I also wear a mask and observe strict protocols. I got a lot of stares and even a smirk or two. Makes ni difference to me, just noting the prevalent denial.
How is your local grocer holding up? Please let us know.

I went to Costco yesterday and everything was orderly. I had pickup on prescription they now have thin plexiglass so people cannot make direct contact with employees.

At checkout the have strips of red tape on the floor to keep proper spacing of people. You cannot put anything on the conveyor until an employee tells it is OK.

Last Edited: