JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I know there's plenty of members who carry a j-frame smith or equivalent snubbie on a daily basis. I'm new to conceal carry, and am vascillating(sp.) between pocket carry and IWB.
So before I go spend more money, how do you carry your j-frame and why?
Thanks-
Curtis

IMHO...........
I find IWB is a lot easier to get at in a surprise or emergency.
Pocket carry (IN a Holster!) does (most likely) avail itself to not being discovered (if that is a worry).
Question, is, can you get at it in your pocket IF and WHEN your struggling with an opponent?
I find it more difficult.

On occasion........... :D I have carried it in the pocket, but only as a third gun (don't ask why I went there) and occasionally during more "formal attire" occasions I have worn it on my ankle (I hate wearing that formal stuff! not the gun! :s0114:)

Considering my EDC is either my G29 or my G30 (IWB), my 'J' frame truly is my BUG (I do however like that little thing!)

I don't carry a j frame on a daily basis preferring to carry larger semi-auto pistols with additional magazines. I do carry a j frame once or twice a week though and I use a horsehide pocket holster in my strong side front pocket on those occasions. It hides well, is convenient to get to and only requires one hand.

My every-day carry piece is a J-frame 640. I use a High Noon Holsters "hidden ally" IWB holster and I carry at 6:00 in the small of my back. I'm right-handed so I ordered a left-hand holster. Its comfortable and conceals nicely. I also carry a pair of Bianchi speed strips in my right front pocket to give me two quick reloads.

S&W 642 - pocket carry in a DeSantis Nemisis holster. Depending on what I'm wearing, sometimes it will be in front pocket of my coat, sometimes front pocket of my pants, sometimes in back pocket of my pants.