Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

How do you afford your ammo? Caution RANT!!

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by Eldon, Jan 2, 2013.

1. Eldon

Eldon Olympia,WA Member

Well, to start out I'm just an average middle class american that enjoys target shooting, riding dirt bikes, and at one time snowboarding. I haven't been snowboarding in years because I just don't have the funds to support three hobbies anymore. I now spend most weekends riding dirt bikes. This is my true passion I've been obsessed with since I can remember and I've been riding for 24 of my 29 years. My second passion is also our second amendment. I love firearms. I love them for some of the same reasons I love motorcycles. I love the way each one works and I respect each for their own purpose. Simple yet effective machines and at the same time pieces of art work. Not to mention fun to use.

Okay now with all that said it is now becoming really hard to justify going to the range and blowing off what's now $50-$100 worth off ammo in a matter of minutes. Maybe it's just me, maybe i'm just a tightwad or I'm missing something. I just feel like we are almost getting "taxed" out of our hobby, past time, sport, what ever shooting is to you, with this constent increase in ammo prices. Guns and ammo don't have to be banned to become unavailable to the majority, they just need to become unaffordable for the public.

Well thanks for listening to me rant. I don't know where I planned on going with this because I believe I know the answer to any question I might have asked. I guess I wish the majority wasn't a bunch of lemmings and would stop this panic buy frenzy and bring the demand back down. This will not happen and the ammo prices are here to stay now. At least taxes aren't going up or anything :paranoid:

2. nwdrifter

nwdrifter troutdale oregon Active Member