JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Ok so I finally got my wife to agree to get her CHL. We picked her out a Ruger LC9s and now the question is holster selection.

As she is a woman there isn't a single holster that will work for her 100% of the time.

So I am reaching out to see what the community has came across for holsters for ladies. The hardest one I think is going to be for when she goes out on her walks/jog. She wears exercise clothes so no belt and everything is usually pretty tight so imprinting would be hard to hide.

So if anyone has idea and or suggestions please share. If the ladies would share on what they use it would be a big help as well.

Thanks

As an firearms safety instructor, I've been searching for this very advice to my female students for years now. There are several different products on the market, all of which have their down sides.

As the news recently has shown us, off the body carry is full of problems. The Bang Flash style bra holster can work, but recently a woman shot and killed herself while using a that product or similar.

One of my fellow instructors who is female suggests to find a holster you like, and try it for one week with hair brush in it. (or mock up of the pistol you want to use). If you can safely handle the non-firearm for one week and not drop, cross your body, or someone else's body then it may be the right one.

I'm looking forward to other people's input on this topic.

The wife has almost every style known to man. Uses none. Best luck I've had getting her to carry was a purse deigned for CC. She originally chose a pistol that is just way too big for her body. She just purchased herself the new Ruger LC9 pro (or whatever) I hope she carries it more.

You might as well open carry if you're going to use a fanny pack. Nothing screams "gun" like a fanny pack.