JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi everyone! I am a newbie here with a question. I am thinking of buying one of those "refurbished" P7 PSP (or possible an M8, depending on price) in the hard chrome finish. I know these are not factory finishes and I am concerned about the durability of these "after market" plating jobs. Anyone out there with experience, or expertise on the subject? Thanks.

Hard chrome is generally an excellent and durable finish if applied properly, vastly better than the stock blued finish on the P7's

Hard chrome is generally an excellent and durable finish if applied properly, vastly better than the stock blued finish on the P7's

All true. I think there only a few places that do hard chrome anymore. Fords and Tripp are both reputable. Find out who did the chroming.

Here is a pic of mine. This is a few years and a few hundred rounds after chroming. No carry, but general range use:

IMG_0304.jpg

Here is a pic with the grips I got for Christmas. This is a very nice looking gun in person. Good shooter too.

hkp7pspnillgrips-2.jpg

Thanks,

MacTech. I think they were about $150 with shipping. The price fluctuates a little based on the exchange rate with the euro, although I think mactech is a US distributor for them. (link below)

HK0358