JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey, I'm fairly new to the forum and very new to shooting.

I'm hoping to go try for a deer this year.
Hoping to go for elk in the future.

Anyone local to Vancouver or even semi close to Vancouver looking to add another dude to their crew?

I need friends to help build my knowledge etc.

When and where shiuld I hunt in Washington? Should I be out scouting? I know there are apps but I feel like I will benefit from associating with some established hunters. Hopefully there are some people here that have the time or inclination to mentor in a new guy.

I'm 42 and not weird! I promise!

Welcome to NWFA!!

There's been discussions on scouting/hunting out of Vancouver area. I'm not very experienced with the "search" function, but maybe try that?

Generally, scouting whenever you can get out is a good plan. Since you are new to it, your initial scouting should be for "huntable" areas of likely habitat for the animal you wish to hunt. Most people scout all the way up to the season.

Good luck, and happy hunting!!!

Well whats good to hunt for a starter? I think someone was talking about rabbits?
Depends on what you like to eat. Duck, goose, turkey, deer, elk you can get a breakdown manual at any sporting goods store with the laws rules and regulations and choose what youd like to pursue scout some areas and buy your tags and your off. Probably not going to be a bunch of people lead you by the hand to their secret spots. And welcome
to the forum.

Well whats good to hunt for a starter? I think someone was talking about rabbits?