JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello all,

I am a recent transplant from the east coast. I've been shooting on and off for 47 years. Mostly Bullseye pistol and smallbore rifle competitions at the club level. The last few years I've started shooting Steel Challenge and IDPA as well. I'll probably be trying my hand at sporting clays soon as my home club on Vashon has a weekly match that is popular.

I am an educator and former merchant mariner. Married with two children. I enjoy hiking, biking, old cars, guitars, boats, and caring for some timberland we own.

I am looking forward to shooting some matches and making connections in the PNW shooting sports community.

Best to all,

Hugh (aka Walton Feep)

Holy smokes, I thought I was one of the few people on this forum that may have ever heard, or known about, Vashon.

Do they do Steel Challenge or IDPA at the club? I didn't know that, or ever heard of that.

As for clay's, next time you go up against Mickey tell him hi for me. ;)

Still have lots of family on the Island. Excellent place to visit. When I do get the chance to visit the family, I always regret having to leave the Island. Such a peaceful place to visit.

Welcome to the site!

VSC doesn't do SC or IDPA. I go to either Renton or Eatonville (where we also have property) for SC. I've shot Bullseye at TRRC too. It also seems USPSA is more popular than IDPA here so I will likely try it.

Guitars you say?

686 Tele.jpg

Last edited by a moderator: