JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello everyone,
I'm new to Oregon, I've lived here for just over a month.
I've lived in California most of my life and recently decided to start a new life here after a divorce. My dog and I just got in my truck one day and headed north and next thing I knew I was living in here Oregon.
I really love being able to enjoy my long time hobby of target shooting again in a state that truly respects responsible gun ownership. It was getting worse every year in California.

I look forward to being a part of your online community here. It looks like a great group here.

Welcome to Oregon and the forum :)

Be advised, a lot of your southern-Cal former neighbors have been moving to Oregon for years and have managed to wage an assault on our gun rights. We're not too bad at the moment, but they are actively working to follow the lead of CA. Be sure to vote in every election, and look for pro-gun candidates, which you should find easily in Southern Oregon - up by Salem and Portland, it's turning more and more like CA every day :(

Thanks for the warm welcomes.
Misteramax - If all goes well with acquiring my CCW permit, my first purchase is going to be a subcompact for concealed carry. Nothing I have now could be concealed even slightly :)
But with all that's available here in comparison to California, that's going to feel like a long time to wait.
And Huckleberryfun - I'm so used to sales tax I keep forgetting that I don't have to pay an extra 8% every time I purchase something. I love it.
etrain16 - I know a lot of Californians have been slowly migrating into Oregon for years now. I hate to hear they're actually having an impact on the laws here. I do as much as I can to vote and make my voice heard to keep respsonible gun ownership and our second amendment rights in good standing.