JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Hi there folks. My name is Luke, and today I decided to browse around and find a community of shooters active in my home region. So, I'll do my best to fill you in on myself.

I was born on Whidbey Island in Washington, grew up there and in Skagit Valley until I was about eleven, then spent ten years in the Mojave Desert of California. I moved back up to Washington a couple years back, and am pretty happy with that change. I miss Disneyland, but hey, can't win them all. Now I live on the Olympic Peninsula, but I'm not posting from there right now.

I'm a college student, European History major about halfway done with my BA. I'm at the University of Hawai'i right now, and let's just say I miss my rifles. After I graduate I'll come back to the mainland and try to find a good Slavic Studies program for my graduate work. But in the interim, I'll probably only be around in summers.

So, about me and guns. I've been shooting since 16, when I managed to persuade my antigun mom that rifles wouldn't burn the house down in our sleep or torture the family pet. I managed to persuade her so well that since then I built up a collection of C&R guns. Probably small by your standards, but not too shabby by mine. I'm hardly a competitive shooter, more of the recreational type, but I can handle myself if need be.

Mosin M44
Mosin M91/30
Steyr M95 Stutzen
SMLE No 1 Mk III*
Type 99 Arisaka
M48 Syrian Mauser

Going to be saving up my pennies and dimes for an AK variant when I come home. I'm not too picky, I'm just not an optimist about gun control, and like to be prepared in case of legislation. And that actually leads me to another point. Part of what attracted me here were the rules.