Heavy Trigger Pulls in Dreams

Reactions
I have noticed whenever I use a handgun in a dream the trigger pull is always around 25-40 pounds but I can always successfully use it to defend myself in my dreams.Does anybody else have similar occurrences with ridiculously heavy trigger pulls in dreams?

Certaindeaf

Reactions
Yea that'll happen. And you'll try to load/force dogturd looking rounds into x.. it goes on. It'll end, I assure you.
My last recent "gun" dream was quite interesting but I won't divulge. No one got shot but things happened as I wished.

Reactions
+1. I've had those. When I started shooting more, firearms started working properly in dreams. Strange.
In my dreams, my handgun is always a useless brick. The safety (a manual button safety like the shotguns of my younger days) is always on and wont come off, or I can't pull the trigger on an advancing badguy. Usually ends with a searing hot pain as I get stabbed, and then I wake up with a "wtf" sort of feeling. :s0112:

Ligito

Reactions
In my dreams, if any water issues come up, I have to get up and pee.
I better not be trying to shoot an automatic at that time, cause it'll
jam and the bed will get wet.

Just sayin':s0114:

Reactions
Not to alarm anyone, but I've read the FTF, gunfail, or any in dream mechanism "failing" are a conscious expressing fears of "impotence". Hopefully not in the literal meaning of the word. Hahahahaha.

I'm sure we can find some "rubber sword" dreams that will prove this. :s0112:

accessbob

Reactions