JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
For me its Winchester 94 Carbines...
I like the gun and cartridge but the stock is a bit short for me and gets uncomfortable for extended shooting sessions...
I've owned a few , both pre and post 64...shot 'em , hunted with them , then end up trading them off.
Yet whenever I get a hankering for a lever action .30-30 ....I get to looking at them.
Well those and the Marlin 336 models....LOL

Short barreled , as in 18-20 inch barreled shotguns are another gun I get , play with for a while and then tend to flip for something else....
That said I have a 1981 dated Wingmaster with a factory 18 inch Improved Cylinder choked barrel that is in excellent shape and shoots wonderfully for me , that is a keeper...So "never again"...ain't going to hold true in this case...:D
Andy

Just one. Kimber.

But there are sure a lot of "probably nots".
I've never owned a Kimber long gun.
I took my screen name back in 1999 on GunBroker and their Forum, the first I ever joined. They were already famous for their rifles but my familurity was with thier pistols was back when Kimber only built 70 Series pistols (long before the Kimber2) I've only bought 2 Kimbers Pistols since they started the Kimber 2 line. One was a Kimber 2 which I sold within a month ... and the other was about 4 years ago, a Kimber Warrior which is in the original 70 Series.
Its really sad that they succumbed to pressure from California and changed the design for everybody just so they could sell in Commifornia.
This thread should not be limited to just "rifles". Maybe change the title and include pistols, shotguns, etc?