Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Happy Valley says hi.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by HappyValleyAP, Oct 14, 2010.

1. HappyValleyAP

HappyValleyAP Brush Prairie, WA Active Member

My name's Adam - I'm 29 and from Happy Valley. Got married a year ago - and started to see the benefit of being able to protect yourself (and your wife) while we still have our rights to do so. I'm very new to the firearm scene and am just starting to pick up some weapons to build a collection. If you are from the Happy Valley/Clackamas area say hi - and if you know of any good ranges (whether indoor or outdoor) please pass them onto me. Clackamas Safety Center is the closest, but I'm hoping to find some free outdoor spots like the one many have mentioned out in Estacada for safe weekend fun.

2. .45's and .38's

.45's and .38's Happy Valley OR Well-Known Member

Welcome to nwfa. I am also from happy valley! I think I know the perfect spot for you out in estacada. I'll send you a private message!

3. HappyValleyAP

HappyValleyAP Brush Prairie, WA Active Member

Thanks! Of the indoor and outdoor ranges nearby are there any you recommend or avoid? Was considering English pit with this beautiful weather!

4. simpleguy

simpleguy Clackamas Active Member

Welcome, my zip code says Happy Valley too! I go to Douglas Ridge personally, but would love to hear about some outdoor public spots to shoot as well.

5. olyshoots

olyshoots Vancouver USA Member

Welcome from the 'Couv north of you. English Pit is a good choice and you can pay by the visit. Tri County is an awesome club but you need to buy an annual membership. Well worth it if you intend to shoot alot, but a bigger $$ commitment. For outdoor public shooting - you end up driving quite a few miles and burning up the cash in gas costs. Douglas and English are good bets for you.

6. Joe Link