JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
Reactions
I had what was probably the worst buying experience I have ever had at a gunshop (and I have had some really bad experiences). It is too long of a story to write the whole thing but lets just say the guy behind the counter was a real tool and was getting off on playing safety nazi. Which he was doing poorly. I have had issues with Wholesale Sports in the past but tried giving them the benefit of the doubt. After this experience I doubt I will ever make that mistake again. I spoke to the manager on the way out, and even though he claimed to agree with my point of view, he spent the whole conversation trying to justify the poor behavior.

If you want to know the whole story I posted a video where I act out what happened in detail.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zruybXxGydI

I was in there looking at a Kimber and picked up the gun, wheeled around and pointed it at the floor with the action open and no mag in place. The clerk told me I had to keep the gun pointed toward the back wall, but he didn't grab it out of my hand. I bought the Kimber from another store.

On edit: out of fairness I should add, at no time was the muzzle of the Kimber pointed anywhere but down, also, I did not know that they wanted the muzzle pointed only at the backboard. I didn't see any signs nor did the employee say so till I had turned around. Maybe they need to let you know first? I also have never dry fired ANY of the weapons I've looked at there.

Also, I did buy some ammo there earlier, paid $35 a box of 20 for .45 Golden Saber +P. I knew it was high priced but I hadn't seen any anywhere else. A few days later I found it online for under $17 a box and ordered 500 rds. Do I feel cheated? Not really, they had what I wanted/needed and I was willing to pay to have it in my hands immediately.