JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi,

I am looking for a good gun club to join where i can shoot both short and long guns and bring my own ammo. I would like a place to shoot skeet or clay targets as well.

I am looking at the tri county gun club as an option - anyone have any experience there? Any other options - I am located in Milwaukie

I've been a member at TCGC for quite a few years. Nice facility and fairly well managed, but might be considered a bit spendy for the first year (dues plus initiation). Other facilities (which I have no experience with) that might be considered in the area are Johnson Creek (indoors SE Portland), Douglas Ridge (Boring), and English Pit (Vancouver).

elsie

Johnson Creek is limited to 50 feet, an indoor range. You can shoot 22 LR but no magnums of any caliber due the proximity of neighbors. Its tight in the old Johnson Creek neighborhood.

If you go during the week its a card lock enter and few people are there. The weekends are busy.

Been a member for many years, went with member Ron Jacoby recently to show him the place. Give me an e-mail if you want to see the place.

Lee

PS: The Sherwood gun club has over 3400 members and can get quite busy. But is a full service club that offers everyone something.

the Camby Gun Club that was not mentioned has a limit of 500 members and a waiting list of over three years to get in. They may lose 3-4% membership each year and will limit replacements to that amount.
Nice facility for skeet/trap/Pistol and a 100 yard small rifle range.