Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Greetings from NW Oregon

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by NWmed83, Oct 25, 2014.

1. NWmed83

NWmed83 Greater PDX New Member

I'm a Midwest transplant living in the great Northwest. I grew up hunting, handling many different types of firearms, I did a stint on the east coast in the Navy, and now I'm re-introducing myself to gun ownership after a bit of a break. I work in healthcare at a large area hospital, I believe in staying vigilant, being ready for emergencies both great and small, living with honor and courage, and not neglecting to show mercy to the weak among us.

I stumbled across this site while looking for reviews and comparison shopping online for several different handguns, I kept seeing it pop up in my search results, with helpful information and answers to many of the questions I had, so I decided to join.

Last edited: Oct 30, 2014
  2. Sgt Nambu

Sgt Nambu Oregon Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

Welcome aboard! Enjoy the site!:D

3. U201491

U201491 Well-Known Member

Emt, ParaMedic, DR. ?
    Welcome. :)

4. NWmed83

Thanks for making me feel welcome! I work for an Internist at one of the Legacy Hospitals, and I'm currently trying to get into PA school at one of our two lovely area schools. I just moved to the west side of the river, any recommendations for shooting ranges on that end of things that won't break the bank? I keep seeing Threat Dynamics pop up, but my off-the-cuff impression of their website makes me feel like i could fork out a bit over there.

5. rick benjamin

rick benjamin USA, Or, Damascus Secure the drama Silver Supporter 2016 Volunteer

6. S3v3n

S3v3n Beaverton, Or Active Member

Threat Dynamics is a really nice range.