JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello to my new friends or ? at NW firearms. I found your forum by reading about firearm seizures by police that are more about 'to intimidate and seize' than to 'protect and serve'. Yes most of our police from the patrolman to the chief have lost their way. The police were never meant to be so militarized. Anyway, I am a firearm owner from the mountains of East TN, right near the pointy tip. NC is only a few miles to the west, as is VA a few klicks to the north, with Bristol of NASCAR fame about 5min away. I began receiving AARP invitations a few years back so I am no longer in a young or even middle age demographic category. I have a few firearms but could make due with my .45, and .44 (For conceal carry) and the Mossy riot .12 ga with whom I sleep. I am a pro Trump, heavily leaning open minded conservative Christian. I am a Nam era vet who had it too easy while serving. Personally I feel like our Justice system is unfair and biased not to mention crooked with a few good guys here and there. I don't trust any bigger government than neighborhood watch and I don't even belong to that, I don't need an organization of warm bodies other than myself and a friend or two to protect my other friends and the hood'. I think pot and some drugs now used for recreation should be taxed and made legal or decriminalized. I know that sounds reckless but the nutty, wildly overzealous enforcement of drug laws have totally DESTROYED entire families that are otherwise law abiding. For what? The war on drugs actually the war on people the government does not like, or has an issue with. Its that or Uncle Sam needs scapegoats. The punishment is far greater than the crime when it comes to drug possession! I also think we should stop locking the (non-violent) mentally ill and or drug dependent or addicted people