JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Good Evening,

I hope the holidays were safe and enjoyable for everyone. Not new to firearms, but not knowledgeable about all things firearms. Wanting to learn more about AKs and I'm always interested in unique firearms. Miss hunting as I've been out of the practice for a long time now. I'm also interested in learning more survival knowledge and preparation skills. I'm a writer and love books, so any good book suggestion on military history or gun history is always welcome. I mainly shoot revolvers, a lot of .22 calibrated firearms, and I love shotguns of all kinds. In Oregon now, but thinking of moving to warmer climates.

Thank you, yes, I just posted to rifle discussions about AKs. I love how broken down the forums are, extremely convenient.
I know nothing about AK variants other than what is readily available. In my attempt to bring some limits to my madness I have stayed out of that very popular rifle and Caliber. I can only offer that the hole at the end of the barrel goes towards target on all the AK variants I have seen!

I know nothing about AK variants other than what is readily available. In my attempt to bring some limits to my madness I have stayed out of that very popular rifle and Caliber. I can only offer that the hole at the end of the barrel goes towards target on all the AK variants I have seen!
Same! They look fun. I'm familiar with Most basic firearms and functionality, but I'm expanding my collection. You could say I'm a boring gun owner. I've shot a lot that others owned, but my own collection is very basic. A few bolt action, few shotguns, some semi autos rifles in .22, a few revolvers, and a few semi handguns.