JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Glock 19 Gen 4 with the "medium" grip with beavertail installed. New pistol to me and I am having a problem, in that my little finger on the primary shooting hand gets pinched between the magazine baseplate and the bottom of the grip. This is the first time this has happened in the 600 rounds fed thru the weapon. The difference today from previous sessions (I think) is that my hands were a bit sweaty. Holy cow, this HURTS - I have a half inch long blood blister on the middle section of my finger. After two or three pinches I started shooting with my little finger under the baseplate. Groups grew a bit, but not bad.

So I'm trying to figure this out. I shot the first 50 rounds with the stock grip (no module added). The second 50 with the medium beavertail grip added. No real difference in groups, but I liked the beavertail protection for my oversize thumb knuckle (which used to get a shaving from the slide on my G27) so I have been shooting with this configuration since. I don't know why my hands were sweaty but I started thinking about some Talon grip tape. And I'm not really sure what the sweaty hands has to do with anything other than I have to adjust my grip every now and then. I shoot two handed - right hand primary, left hand support in a "moderate push/pull" grip. Squeeze on the grip is a strong handshake.

I have been shooting pistols for over 50 years and have had lots of problems to overcome. This isn't my first Glock, but it IS the first time I have had this pinch ever, with ANY pistol.

Thoughts?