JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
so I just bought my first 10MM. Xdm 10mm with a 5.25 barrel. I don't reload yet but with the price of 10MM I see it happening in my future. I see Armscor, Magtech and S&B for decent prices. Around $15-16 per 50. I'm looking for good plinking ammo that is also good for reloading. I gave no plan on loading them hot.

Again.. I'm brand new to 10 MM and have never reloaded so please keep the flames down. Just looking for advice.

I have only fired a few factory 10mm rounds. I seem to remember Armscor being pretty weak sauce, I would assume the other two would be as well. Just be sure whatever you buy is brass cased so It can be reloaded. You will only shoot 10mm for so long before you try the good stuff. That's what 10mm is all about. No fun until the other guys at the range are expecting a 9mm and you start shooting fireballs down range.

so I just bought my first 10MM. Xdm 10mm with a 5.25 barrel. I don't reload yet but with the price of 10MM I see it happening in my future. I see Armscor, Magtech and S&B for decent prices. Around $15-16 per 50. I'm looking for good plinking ammo that is also good for reloading. I gave no plan on loading them hot.

Again.. I'm brand new to 10 MM and have never reloaded so please keep the flames down. Just looking for advice.

Should be no flames for this. I use S&B for practice and to get brass for loading. Seems great. When I saw that Springfield was offering the XD line in 10mm I liked the idea a LOT. Should make a great choice.