JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I've no experience with these but they seem like a good idea. Tungsten is 2.5 times heavier than steel, adding weight to help reduce muzzle climb. As well as being 5 times harder than standard tool grade steel.

just range tested this new pure tungsten guide rod and spring - performs just as advertised
the pistol is now much heavier, feels more like a 1911
this is a range pistol, not a carry gun
the spring is uncaptured and the guide rod protruding through the front hole holds it inplace
I used the same spring weight as I did with a conventional guide rod - for me, that's 15# for 115 gn Winchester White box
remember this is a 9mm G22 conversion, so the barrel is also heavier than a G17
the recipicating heavier barrel and the stationary heavy guide rod result in a very smooth recoil curve
you still get some muzzle flip, but when it goes back in battery, your sights are right back on target
it's up to you if you want to drop $120 on this item, but for me with my old arthritic wrist and hands, it was worth it

just range tested this new pure tungsten guide rod and spring - performs just as advertised
the pistol is now much heavier, feels more like a 1911
this is a range pistol, not a carry gun
the spring is uncaptured and the guide rod protruding through the front hole holds it inplace
I used the same spring weight as I did with a conventional guide rod - for me, that's 15# for 115 gn Winchester White box
remember this is a 9mm G22 conversion, so the barrel is also heavier than a G17
the recipicating heavier barrel and the stationary heavy guide rod result in a very smooth recoil curve
you still get some muzzle flip, but when it goes back in battery, your sights are right back on target