JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So about 30 or so minutes ago I had a freak out....I got about an exit away from my house before I realized that I forgot my wallet, which contains my CHL. (Yes I turned around and grabbed it) I already know the legal consequences but Im curious about the reality. Out of all the years of carrying this is my first time. Im usually very meticulous about this but apparently I slipped...

What are the chances the officer is gonna hook me up? Both ways I mean....If Im NOT a dik and explain, will there be some compassion and a good old azz reaming(?), or will I simply end up in the clink??? Will they let me unload my gun and turn around to go get it? I know in Oregon (at least WashCo) they know about your CHL when they run your plates. If I cant produce my license Im illegally carrying, and I know that. But what if.....Im sure this has happened to someone here, I wanna know what happened....

What if I made copies of my DL and my CHL and kept em in my glove box? Better that nothing right? I could just keep em with copies of my form 4s.....

Anyway, Im just rambling cause it freaked me out and now I got all these scenarios running through my head, from everything being cool to meeting Bubba and losing my rights over a simple mistake.....which will never happen again....

In all seriousness, I have a mental checklist that I follow: wallet, gun, keys, phone. And I also kind of do a pat down of my pockets before I leave the house. I think depending on the LEO you deal with would depend on what would happen if you got popped without your card. Good thing you were only a block away!